Testimonials

    positive review  Would highly recommend these guys! recently took my mx-5 in for tuning/ diagnostics and from start to finish it has been a pleasure! I drove in quite sad with my badly mapped turbo mx-5 and dove out with a sweet little pocket rocket i never realised tuning could make such a difference but she’s now an animal! Will 100% be going back for more M-tech treatment awesome team 👏

    Josh Hartwell Avatar Josh Hartwell
    9 September 2020

    positive review  100% recommend, super helpful and knows their stuff. too my car down for a dyno tune and was able to identify and fix issues caused by other owners and the previous mapper. Changed my car massively and much, much more drivable now as well. definitely recommend!!!!!

    Morgan Endean Avatar Morgan Endean
    29 August 2020

    positive review  Great bunch here at mtech, fantastic service and very knowledgeable, will definitely use them again, and would highly recommend. Thanks again guys.

    Ian Moorby Avatar Ian Moorby
    25 August 2020

    positive review  A big thank you to Adam Doel, Matt Thorne, James Southern and all the M-Tech team for turning my poorly turbo 5 into the proper little Monster it is now 😈 Great service and communication all the way through and cannot recommend these guys highly enough.😀

    Andy Cross Avatar Andy Cross
    19 August 2020

    positive review  Great group of lads professional, friendly and very helpful highly recommended

    Stephen Locke Avatar Stephen Locke
    24 July 2020

    positive review  Just want to say a massive thank you to everyone at M Tech they did a full turbo conversion on my mk1 mx5 with a full stainless steel exhaust. Extremely helpful, I don’t know everything about mechanics but they explained everything very simply. Would highly recommend them for anything turbo related.

    Peter Simmons Avatar Peter Simmons
    21 July 2020

    positive review  Fantastic group of lads, very professional and really do know what they are doing. Matt the tuning wizard managed to make 265bhp out of my yoke of a starlet and making 265bhp reliabely and also nice to cruise in when you're not punching it. We had a few issues at the beginning (with the car not the tune) and they were eager and willing to help get the issue sorted there and then so they could get back on it. Thank you guy so so much for making my 3 year build finally live up to its expectations. Any tuning related work I have in the future I shall be coming straight down to you guys👌

    Josh Smith Avatar Josh Smith
    22 May 2020

    positive review  Proper sound guys, always go above and beyond 👊🏻 M-Tech is the only garage that I trust to work on my car.

    Joe McDonald Avatar Joe McDonald
    4 May 2020

    positive review  Top Company, Always honest and i will always use them!

    Kris Morgan Avatar Kris Morgan
    24 August 2019

    positive review  Great service! They know their stuff about boosting mx5s!

    Jack Matthew Edwards Avatar Jack Matthew Edwards
    30 May 2019

    positive review  Adam and the team are a great bunch of people you can trust to give you an honest quote. Bespoke package built and the result is nothing less than brilliant. Built on time and kept informed on the way. Totally different car and it’s now a truly drivable fun and smile making monster. Thanks guys, speak soon.

    Nigel Moffet Avatar Nigel Moffet
    11 May 2019

    positive review  So glad I took my mx5 to M-tech for the turbo conversion and few other jobs. Adam and the team done an incredible job and kept me informed with progress and options along the way. Now what was a great car is now an an unbelievable car with boost, it drives so well and is more fun than I thought it could be. Thanks M-tech

    Will Woolford Avatar Will Woolford
    11 April 2019

    positive review  Guys at Mtech did a great job fixing the horn on my Lotus Cup and performing the MOT. Very polite, professional and friendly. Thanks boys!🙏🏻

    Lotus Lewis Avatar Lotus Lewis
    1 March 2019

    positive review  I have had my 1.6 mk1 Eunos back for a few weeks now after a turbo conversion by Adam and the guys at M-Tech. The car is simply brilliant and poles apart from the original. The final set up is neat and looks OEM. It has had: TD04 turbo, G19 manifold, stage 2 clutch, 1.8 flywheel, ME221 ECU, GFB diverter valve, Ramair intake and a bespoke tune. Adam, Matt and Mario plus the other guys were friendly, professional and knowledgeable. They have gone the extra mile to produce a great product and service and would recommend them to all MX5 drivers. My 1.6 now delivers 189bhp on low boost (7psi) and 235 bhp on the higher boost setting (11psi). A safe and reliable tune but a blast to drive! I certainly will be going back for more upgrades in the future.

    Phil Jones Avatar Phil Jones
    24 November 2018

    positive review  Not really sure where to start with this, but a massive thanks to the guys at M-Tech Automotive and Motorsport Electronics for working their magic on my mk2 mazda roadster. The car came to them originally in quite a state and has left them as, frankly, one of the most sorted roadsters i've ever had the pleasure to drive. It has absolutely no right driving as good as it does, and I cannot thank the team at M-Tech enough for their work. They have gone well beyond what I ever would have expected and the end result is truly fantastic. 330bhp at relatively average boost, along with a chassis setup that really does feel worlds away from many other mk1/mk2 roadsters that i've driven. For those that are on the fence about having any work done, do not hesitate to give Adam Doel a call and he will not only put your mind to rest and alleviate any fears you may have, but he will also communicate with you throughout any work you're having done to keep you updated, even if it is just to tease you with dyno print-outs....! Thank you for this absolute weapon guys, it's been a pleasure.

    Harrison Krych-Smith Avatar Harrison Krych-Smith
    25 September 2018

    positive review  Hi it's Mark from Nottingham silver mk2.5 MX5 with the smaller tf035 turbo (so subaru legacy) and me 221 ecu. Had the car mapped back in May and have since done a few trackdays since. The car has been set up to perfection by these guys, they clearly know what they are doing and I can't recommend them enough. Thanks again and looking forward to more trackdays. Regards Mark Thomlinson

    Mark Thomlinson Avatar Mark Thomlinson
    7 September 2018

    positive review  I drove my MX5 1.8 turbo with ME221 ECU 120 miles to M-Tech today for a remap. All of the guys there were absolutely fantastic. They repaired my inlet air temp sensor, fitted a boost controller and Matt (the wizard) Thorne squeezed over 234bhp from it. I thought the car was quick on the way down there but it was considerably quicker on the way home. Thanks chaps.

    Glen Price Avatar Glen Price
    21 August 2018

    positive review  Cars a beast, great job all round

    Court Picken Avatar Court Picken
    4 August 2018

    positive review  Had my turbo mx5 tuned here, the car operates very smoothly through the entire rev range, couldn't be happier!

    Josh Terrill Avatar Josh Terrill
    24 July 2018

    5 star review  Today they fine tuned my Ford Escort mk2 with a St170 engine and ME221 ecu. Basemap: 150BHP Final result: 170BHP Matt is a real expert and did a fantastic job! #happycustomer!

    Sean Verfaillie Avatar Sean Verfaillie
    6 July 2018

    positive review  Picked my car up from mtech today after 6 long weeks. Was it worth the wait? God yes!!!! I loved my car before it went in, it's just on another level now, THAT SOUND!!!!!I had a few rust repairs done and some body work, this was also done to a very high standard. I can't recommend these guys enough. If your a bit bored of you mx5, get these lads on the case, you won't regret it!!!!

    Matt Boulton Avatar Matt Boulton
    29 June 2018

    positive review  I brought my fiesta rs turbo in for some wiring and a live mapping session. The guys were very friendly and know there stuff. I would definitely recommend these guys. Also many thanks to Matt who mapped the car.

    Neil Ross Avatar Neil Ross
    28 June 2018

    positive review  Just picked my mx5 up and would just like to say a big thank you to all the team. The little car has put a great smile back on my face, I definitely would recommend these guys at M-tech.

    Andrew Ayres Avatar Andrew Ayres
    2 June 2018

    positive review  Left my mk2.5 mx5 turbo with the guys at M-Tech for me221 mapping and a replacement uprated clutch and after picking it up from them, WOW, what a transformation. Uprated clutch is now very user friendly and my gearbox issue has disappeared, and the mapping is now spot on. I cannot thank the guys at M-Tech enough, friendly, honest and competent people who know what their talking about, good advice and a pleasure to deal with. Now the ONLY mx5 tuner I will be visiting in future.

    Matty Bartram Avatar Matty Bartram
    12 May 2018

    5 star review  Really great guys at M-Tech, well pleased.

    David Coppard Avatar David Coppard
    11 May 2018

    positive review  I picked up my little MX NC after these guys had worked their magic and it drives like a dream. Coilovers + Polybush kit + upgraded brakes/hoses. Worth every penny and setup beautifully - Ready to take the next step now - Thank you �

    Alex Romanov Avatar Alex Romanov
    5 April 2018

    positive review  Had a great day at m tech having my exhaust built and a dyno tune on my me221 from matt.

    Steve Edwards Avatar Steve Edwards
    12 March 2018

    positive review  Really helpful, friendly staff. A genuine honest garage with great facilities.

    Neil Churcher Avatar Neil Churcher
    7 March 2018

    positive review  I have an MX5 that I've turbo'd running a Motorsport Electronics ME221 ECU. After running it for a few months I decided to get it professionally tuned. I live near Derby, so with some distance to travel, I decided who better to tune it than the company that designed the hardware and software. I'm really pleased I made the effort to travel to M-Tech, the technicians were professional, really enthusiastic and keen to offer help and advice. It was clear from the start that I was in the right place. Performance aside, my MX5 now behaves like a standard car, which might sound like a weird thing to say. What I mean is that it drives left it left the factory with 240 odd bhp. Lovely power curve, beautiful idle and excellent drivability. There's often a comprise when tuning cars, not here, from cold start tuning to bouncing it off the rev limiter, it's all 100%. Not only have I paid for a service, I feel like I have paid for an experience. Thank you M-Tech, highly recommended, top thumbs up from me 👌

    Nick Ellis Avatar Nick Ellis
    17 February 2018

    positive review  10/10 great job !!! Highly recommended ***** competitive prices and very competent

    Chris Lewis Avatar Chris Lewis
    8 February 2018

    positive review  The guys here are really friendly and know the cars very well. They gave me plenty of modification options for my mk1 1.8 and made it easy for me to decide how to proceed with my turbo conversion. If you have an mx5 and you're looking to change it up a bit then I wouldn't look anywhere else!

    Callum Anthony Thornhill Avatar Callum Anthony Thornhill
    31 January 2018

    positive review  Great day. It was my first time doing anything like this. Definitely do it again

    Sean Collier-Jefferies Avatar Sean Collier-Jefferies
    5 November 2017

    positive review  Bunch of 5s southwest came to M-tech for a dyno day and it was a huge success. Matt, Adam and there team did a fantastic job. Can't recommend them highly enough and I'm looking forward to the next one

    Alan Curtis Avatar Alan Curtis
    5 November 2017

    positive review  Good bunch of guys cheers one day I'll come back for a proper remap

    Jay Rowles Avatar Jay Rowles
    5 November 2017

    positive review  MOT'd my mx5. These guys know mx5's inside out, will give honest advice on turbo conversions, and mapping. Do roll in roll out or will map your build (me221 experts and are on the same property as Motorsport electronics ) Always have cool projects hanging about They do have Dyno days which are huge fun,from standard cars to fully forged turbos everyone gets the same friendly welcome and cups of tea Can't wait for my new clutch flywheel and mapping

    Nick Hilbert Avatar Nick Hilbert
    5 November 2017

    positive review  Massive thank you to all the guys at M-Tech who have turned a normal Mx5 into my dream car. The attention to detail and thoroughness with the turbo conversion to make it perfect is insane! The customer service is second to none and it was a pleasure to travel across the country for their work � couldn't be happier!

    Edward Richardson Avatar Edward Richardson
    8 October 2017

    positive review  Had a map done for my fiesta yesterday by Matt, absolute brilliant bunch of guys and was nice to have people appreciate my car as much as I do and not just wanna get me in ,out and money taken as quick as possible ( I’m not used to it lol) the guys know there stuff, will be driving the 3hr Journey to them again in the future,

    Rowan James Avatar Rowan James
    30 September 2017

    positive review  I can't overstate how good these guys are. I've used many garages over the years but have never had such good service (both mechanical and customer). Adam and Marius inspire confidence with their advice and then back it up when you see the results of the work. I could gush on all day, but the bottom line is that if you are in the market for a conversion on your mx5 (or any other job for that matter), go here. It's a 3 hour drive from my house, but I now wouldn't consider going to any of the various closer garages, even over any of the other well known mx5 specialists. (Sent from my wife's Facebook account as I don't have one!)

    Kate Pay Avatar Kate Pay
    7 September 2017

    positive review  Can't recommend highly enough, had 2 roll cages fitted now by the team at M Tech and the results are quite simply superb, very impressive service and always kept informed of progress. very friendly and approachable

    Adam Perrett Avatar Adam Perrett
    18 August 2017

    positive review  Super lads

    Eddie Michael Avatar Eddie Michael
    17 August 2017

    positive review  Amazing experience, could do enough for me. Had a couple of issues on the day and the guys couldn't do enough to help (not had the same experience with another well known mapper) so happy with the car and the ME221 ecu. Car drives amazing!!! I got the love back!

    William Carter Avatar William Carter
    24 July 2017

    positive review  Just got my MX5 back after a turbo conversion and could not be happier. Making good useable power and making me grin like a maniac

    Alan O'Donovan Avatar Alan O'Donovan
    18 June 2017

    5 star review  Very helpful and friendly people, managed to get decent power from my zetec. Effecient work rate too!

    Kieran Carpenter Avatar Kieran Carpenter
    22 May 2017

    positive review  Got the car tuned today at M-Tech, fantastic bunch of guys over there that willed me with confidence while tuning and working on my car, will most definitely be taking my vehicles to them in the future and couldn't be happier with the service I received and the end result. I seriously cannot put into words how good these guys are, brilliant company!!

    Leigh Beardwood Avatar Leigh Beardwood
    9 May 2017

    positive review  Thanks for making the dyno day for #lucacarmods we had a blast����

    Rody Looijestijn Avatar Rody Looijestijn
    1 May 2017

    5 star review  Have used this Matt and the team for years on several of my cars including latest car sorting out exhaust for my SLK brilliant job,sounds awesome,Adam keep up the good work Clive

    Clive Turrell Avatar Clive Turrell
    26 April 2017

    positive review  Only had the car back 24 hours but so far it's unreal. It feels like a completely different car to how it was before! The guys were a pleasure to deal with and very professional throughout the process of turbocharging my mx5. Couldn't recommend enough

    James Yates Avatar James Yates
    12 March 2017

    positive review  It's now been a week after having my turbo installed on my 5. I have to say the amount of work that had gone Into my car I can not appreciate enough. Pulling out the garage a whopping 220 bhp on high boost has compleatly changed my car into a the animal it had been wanting to be. I'm deffinately overwhelmed. Could not thank Adam and the other guys enough for it all. There professionalism is down to a T and are very willing to help out with various questions and problems that were brought to the table during the build. Could not ask for more! Sam

    Sam Wallace Avatar Sam Wallace
    28 February 2017

    positive review  Top bunch of guys! Transformed the car in and out within an hour! Back to the drawing board and I'll be back again! Cheers!

    Kurt Tann Avatar Kurt Tann
    3 February 2017

    positive review  Took my nova to the lads they set the carbs up run it a few times but I think the inner cv was playing up so they advised to stop instead of it giving in. I'll replace an go back. They are very helpful and new what they were doing I'll 100% be going back. Top work lads 🖒🖒

    Richard Perkins Halliday Avatar Richard Perkins Halliday
    3 February 2017

Address

41B Main Street,
West Wilts Trading Estate,
Wiltshire,
BA13 4JU

Opening Hours

Mon - Fri 8.30 - 17.00